Thursday, July 30, 2009

Whatever Lola Wants...

Lola USED to get...



I have been asked to weigh in here every now & then because of my interesting outlook on life, love and lunacy! For all intents & purposes, you can call me "Lola" and I will call you whatever I want. Fair? FAIR!



Back in the day, when I met Tex... I LIVED by the old Jazz tune "whatever Lola wants, Lola gets!" I saw him, I went after a guy, I got the guy and MOST times, I moved on. (FYI, Tex & I were only friends... in fact I think he was "Seeing" my roomie at one point... *giggles) ANYWAY, my approach was never slutty or over the top but it was always calculated. After undergrad, I went into full-on "Seduce & Destroy" mode where my motto was: "Don't let them get away!" (Please see the 1999 movie Magnolia for more on where I came up with this!) But let me tell you this, as I got older, it allll got OLD! It seems I started to develop "feelings"! *shudder* My pseudo-testosterone levels and mannish ways were overcome by estrogen and nuturing/nesting instincts. I wanted to CARE for & about a man... WHO HAD/HAVE I BECOME? Apparently, I'm still me. Deep down inside, I'm still "Lola"... Lola 2.0 (I like the sound of that)



I am MUCH more analytical than before. As well as far more introspective and in touch with my inner sukka (and let me tell you IMMA SUKKA© [that term doesn't belong to me] for lots of things! You'll see.). The BIG difference now is I realize that what you want is NOT always what you need. As a result, I am spending more time getting those two things to line up! It's has been a journey to say the least. I invite you to take the journey with me!



Tex, I hope I don't disappoint!

Love,
Lola


Wednesday, July 29, 2009

You carrying?

I was watching Entourage the other night when I got this email. it was a clip of the Jimmy Kimmel Live show where his sidekick, Guillermo drank tequila with stars on the red carpet at the Emmys. It's an old clip, but pretty darn funny. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSMCdXaICVg

During Guillermo's interview (and drink) with Tara Summers (Boston Legal) he pulls 6 condoms out of her purse. I've never been to the Emmys, but if it's going down like that to where she needs 6 condoms, sign me up!!!!

With that said, we are all educated adults with our own "experiences". At this stage of your life, with the knowledge of the reprecussions of unprotected sex...

Ladies, do you purchase your own condoms or do you expect the guy to have them?

Fellas, if a woman has her own condoms, does it give you pause or do you appreciate the convenience?

I definitely appreciate her having condoms, but still my thought is... it depends.

I'm going to feel differently about Lady A (who has a few condoms in her nightstand that she isn't even sure where most of them came from) than I am about Lady B (who has a "sex drawer" with a box of 60 [with a few missing] next to the his & hers KY jelly, oils, fuzzy handcuffs, 3 different vibrators, a dragonfly, some candles, a blindfold, spiked paddle, gimp mask, a wonder woman tiara and several DVDs). Then there is an entirely different thought about Lady C who carries them around wherever she goes. (Serioulsy, you need condoms on you in Target?!)

Now I think Lady A is probably "safer", meaning less experienced, but those few condoms she has are probably expired. So I'd use my own. Lady B's inventory is battle tested and good to go! Goodyear doesn't make rubber as reliable as the rubber in Lady B's drawer. So I'd use her condoms. Among other things from the drawer...

You know what? Thinking about Lady B made me lose my train of thought & the point I was trying to make. I'll just ask you thoughts. Talk to me. got condoms?

Welcome

What it do good people?!

I have been told I should start a blog several times. Just hadn't got around to it until now. I plan on doing this a little different though. Mainly because I'm a computer programmer & definitely not a writer. Also because I don't want to do it like everyone else.

The point of this "blog"will have thought provoking, entertaining, informative & most importantly FUN conversations. It will be ran on the feedback of its readers and its multiple contributors. Yes multiple contributors because I don't always know the answer, but most times I know where to go to get the answer. So send me your questions, topics, concerns, etc... Can't wait to hear from you.